Industrial Board of Advisors

The J.B. Speed School of Engineering is very fortunate to have an Industrial Board of Advisors (IBA) consisting of approximately 35 CEO's, owners, presidents and vice presidents of companies, as well as a number of notable faculty administrators from other institutions.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Industrial Board of Advisors of the J. B. Speed School of Engineering is to serve as an advocacy group for the school and the engineering profession in general; to provide counsel to the dean, faculty and professional staff; to undertake specific projects at the direction of the dean; and to support the long-term strategic objectives of the University of Louisville.

Board of Advisors


Mr. Bruce Henderson *Henderson Services, LLC
Mr. David AdamsEstate Ventures
Mr. Ray J. AmlungCummins
Mr. Bob BarlowZeon Chemicals L.P.
Mr. Bob BonsuttoUPS
Mr. Larry CombsJack Daniel's
Mr. Henry P. ConnWeema Technologies, Inc.
Mr. Nick CostidesUPS
Mr. Everett H. CowanAE Guidance, LLC
Mr. Bernard A. DahlemDahlem Company
Mr. Nicholas EckhartLuckett & Farley
Mr. Stanley J. Gordon (Jay)Gordon-Darby
Dr. Tony A. HancockMEC, Ltd.
Mr. D. Michael HarlanmHarlan Enterprises LLC
Mr. Chris HermannRetired
Mr. John L. HuberRetired
Dr. Mahendra K. JainKentucky Science & Engineering Foundation
Mr. Tom Jessee (Tom)LG&E and KU Energy LLC
Dr. Clinton W. Kelly, IIIRetired
Jorge LanzJacobi, Toombs & Lanz
Mr. Lee LeetQSR Automations, Inc.
Ms. Marilyn LewisU.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Ms. Janet P. LileCommonwealth of Kentucky
Mr. Veloris A. Marshall, IIIMarshall Communications Corp.
Roger McClendonYUM! Brands
Mr. Kevin NolanGE Appliances
Ms. Nancy PerronieAnn Taylor
Mr. David PhelpsCreoSalus, Inc.
Mr. Daniel J. QuinnSafeflo Technologies
Mr. Ricardo Morales QuirogaCemex Cement, Inc.
Mr. Nicholas G. SchmittAMEC Environmental & Infrastructure
Mr. Stuart ScottTempur-Pedic Intl., Inc.
Mr. George R. SotskyRepublic Machine Inc.
Mr. Allen SteinbockWhip Mix Corporation
Mr. Benjamin M. StreepeyLexmark International
Mr. Lester L. Sturgeon, Jr.Abbott Nutrition International
Dr. Helge ToufarClariant Corp.
Mr. Todd WhyteWaste Management


*Board Chair

Updated: 11/22/2013