UofL announces top scholars for 2016

View map larger

The University of Louisville has unveiled the names of the 2016 scholars who have earned some of the most prominent awards in academia. This group of students and recent alumni will travel to destinations around the globe as part of their award.

Here are the top scholars for 2016:

U.S. Student Fulbright Awards

Christina Baker

Christian Brawner

Hanna DeMarcus

Jessi Dietrich

Jessica Eaton

Mackenzie Marie Flynn

Rae Hodge

Shacoya Kidwell

Shelby Lawson

Jonathan Perez

Megan Seldon

Ariel Weaver

Abigail Wittmer

Chloe Zoeller



Harry S. Truman Scholarship


Hannah Wilson

Critical Language Scholars

Jeremy Ball

Christian Brawner

Anna Cecile Pepper

April Willis

Tanner Wright

Whitaker International Fellows Award

Young Choi

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals

Brandt Coleman

Mary Churchill Humphrey Scholarship

Rosslyn Steinmetz

Etscorn International Summer Research Award

Allyson Banks

Lance Gibson

Miranda Mason


Patricia Condon, who heads the National and International Scholarship Opportunities office, has spent years building UofL’s program and working with the campus community to create a pipeline of academically gifted, top-notch scholars

UofL was lauded as one of the nation’s top institutions for producing student Fulbrights for the 2015-2016 academic year.