You are here: Home Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Steering Committee

William Pierce Co-Chair; Special Assistant to the Provost for Strategic Planning; Professor of Pharmacology, School of Medicine
Linda Shapiro Co-Chair; Associate University Provost
Cathy Bays Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Gina Bertocci Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Speed School of Engineering
Beth Boehm Chair, Faculty Senate; Professor of English, A&S
Michael Cuyjet Associate Dean of the Graduate School; Professor of Educational and Counseling Psychology
Christopher Doane Dean, School of Music
Brent Fryrear Vice Chair, Staff Senate; KY Pollution Prevention Specialist
Stephan Gohmann Professor of Economics, College of Business
Dan Hall Vice President for External Affairs
Edward Halperin Dean, School of Medicine
Robin Harris Professor Law Library; Past Chair Commission on the Status of Women
Fred Hendler Professor of Medicine; Chair, Provost’s Planning & Budget Advisory Committee
Julie Hermann Senior Women’s Administrator, Department of Athletics
Brian Hoffman President of Student Government Association 2007-2008
Irving Joshua Professor and Chair of Physiology & Biophysics, School of Medicine; Chair,  Commission on Diversity and Racial Equality
Melissa Laning Vice Chair, Faculty Senate; Associate Dean, Libraries
Theresa Mayfield Associate Dean, School of Dentistry
Darrell Messer President of Student Government Association 2006-2007
George Pack Professor & Chair, Dept. of Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences
Cathy Patus Director, Student Disability Resource Center
Edna Ross Professor of Psychology
Gilandra Russell Ph.D. Candidate, Dept. Pharmacology, School of Medicine
Melissa Shuter Assistant to the Vice President, Business Affairs; Former Chair, Staff Senate
Riann van Zyl Professor, Kent School of Social Work
Pete Walton Associate Dean, School of Public Health and Information Sciences
Scott Whittemore Professor of Neurological Surgery, School of Medicine
Dan Mahony Resource & Liaison; Assistant University Provost
Robert Goldstein Resource & Liaison; Director of Planning, Institutional Research, and Data Administration
Keith Inman Resource & Liaison; Vice President for University Advancement
John Drees Resource & Liaison; Associate Vice President Communications and Marketing
Nancy Knadler Administrative support
Mary Yates Administrative support
Document Actions
Personal tools