You are here: Home Trustees Minutes 2003 Minutes -- October 9, 2003 -- Board of Trustess -- University of Louisville

Minutes -- October 9, 2003 -- Board of Trustess -- University of Louisville

by Bendl,Kurt last modified Nov 08, 2009 03:33 PM


In Open Session

The University of Louisville Board of Trustees met on Thursday, October 9, 2003 at 2:00 p.m. in the Jefferson Room of Grawemeyer Hall, Belknap Campus, with the members present and absent as follows:

Present: Mr. Ulysses L. Bridgeman, Jr., Chair
Judge Angela McCormick Bisig
Ms. Virginia C. Brown
Mr. Tommie Burns
Ms. Linda Wallbaum Cauble
Mr. Kevin Cogan
Ms. Donna Tinsley Denny
Prof. David Ensign
Mr. Nathaniel Green
Mr. Grant Helman
Mr. Milton M. Livingston
Ms. Jessica S. Loving
Mr. William Mulloy, Sr.
Mr. J. Chester Porter
Ms. Sandra Metts Snowden
Mr. Michael Sticklen
Ms. Elizabeth Worland
Absent: Ms. Marie Abrams
Mr. Owsley B. Frazier
Ms. Joyce Hagen
From the University: Dr. James Ramsey, President
Dr. Shirley Willihnganz, Acting Executive Vice President and Provost
Dr. Joel Kaplan, Executive Vice President and HSC Chancellor
Ms. Angela D. Koshewa, University Counsel
Dr. Nancy Martin, Senior Vice President for Research
Mr. Joseph S. Beyel, Vice President for University Advancement
Dr. Denise Gifford, Vice President for Student Affairs
Mr. Daniel Hall, Vice President for External Affairs
Mr. Ronald L. Moore, Vice President for Information Technology
Mr. Michael J. Curtin, Vice President for Finance
Dr. Alan Attaway, Acting Dean, College of Business & Public Affairs
Mr. Mitchell Payne, Associate Vice President for Business Affairs
Mr. David F. Barker, Director, Audit Services
Dr. Linda Shapiro, Associate Provost
Dr. Mary Korfhage, Asst. Director, Institutional Research
Ms. Terri Rutledge, Associate Vice President for Business Affairs
Ms. Rae Goldsmith, Associate Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Ms. Cheri Jones, Associate Director, Audit Services
Ms. Susan I. Howarth, Asst. Director, Budget and Planning
Mr. John Drees, Director of Public Information
Ms. Kathleen M. Smith, Assistant Secretary
Ms. Debbie Dougherty, Board Liaison, President’s Office
Guests: Mr. Malcolm Chancey, Chair, UofL Foundation, Inc.
Mr. Stan Kramer, First Kentucky

I. Call to Order

Having determined a quorum present, Chairman Bridgeman called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m.

II. Consent Agenda
A. Approval of Minutes

  • Minutes from Annual Board Meeting, 9/11/03

B. From the Finance Committee

  • Approval of Issuance of Consolidated Educational Buildings Revenue Bonds, Series O

  • Approval of Establishment of Endowment Fund for Oncology Research

  • Approval of Endowment Match Program 2002-03 Annual Report

C. From the Audit Committee

  • Approval of Audit Report of Executive Expenditures

D. From the Personnel Committee

  • Approval of Monthly Personnel Recommendations

Chair Bridgeman read the roll of consent agenda items, noting one change in the attendance for the minutes of September 11, 2003. Hearing no objections to the agenda as amended, Ms. Snowden made a motion, which Ms. Brown seconded, to approve the consent agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

III. Adjournment

Mr. Cogan made a motion, which Ms. Loving seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 2:35 p.m. The motion passed unanimously.


Document Actions
Personal tools