Office of the President
Grawemeyer Hall
University of Louisville
Louisville KY 40292
Phone: (502) 852-5417
Fax: (502) 852-7226

You are here: Home University Boards Research Foundation minutes U of L Research Foundation Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

U of L Research Foundation Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

by Bendl,Kurt last modified Jan 21, 2010 05:12 AM

November 26, 2001, In Open Session

The University of Louisville Research Foundation Inc. Board of Directors met on Monday, November 26, 2001, in the Ballroom of the University Club, Belknap Campus, with members present and absent as follows:

Mr. Kevin Cogan, Chair
Mr. Ulysses L. Bridgeman, Jr.
Mr. Carlton Brown
Ms. Linda Wallbaum Cauble
Dr. Richard C. Feldhoff
Mr. Owsley B. Frazier
Mr. Grant M. Helman
Ms. Jessica Loving
Mr. J. Chester Porter
Ms. Joyce Hagen Schifano
Ms. Annette Schnatter
Ms. Melissa Long Shuter
Ms. Sandra Metts Snowden
Ms. Mary A. Yarmuth

Ms. Marie K. Abrams
Mr. Nathaniel E. Green
Mr. Milton M. Livingston
Mr. William P. Mulloy, Sr.
Mr. Darryl T. Owens
Ms. Elizabeth H. Worland

From the University:
Dr. John W. Shumaker, President
Dr. Carol Garrison, Provost
Mr. Joseph S. Beyel, Vice President for Development and Alumni
Dr. Denise D. Gifford, Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. Joel A. Kaplan, Vice President for Health Affairs
Dr. Nancy C. Martin, Vice President for Research
Mr. Larry L. Owsley, Vice President for Finance & Administration
Mr. David F. Barker, Director of Audit Services
Mr. Michael J. Curtin, Director, Planning and Budget
Ms. Angela Koshewa, University Counsel
Dr. Dave Howarth, Associate Provost and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Dr. Laura Schweitzer, Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Ms. Terri Rutledge, Associate Vice President for Finance & Administration
Ms. Rae Goldsmith, Associate V. P. for Communications & Marketing
Dr. Mary Korfhage, Office of Planning & Budget
Ms. Cheri Jones, Audit Services
Mr. Terry Gossom, AVP, Health Affairs
Ms. Carolyn Cochran, Office of the Provost
Mr. John Drees, Director of Public Information
Ms. Kathleen M. Smith, Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees
Ms. Debbie Dougherty, Board Liaison, President’s Office

I. Call to Order

Having determined a quorum present, Chair Cogan called the meeting to order at 12:49 p.m.

II. Consent Agenda

Chair Cogan read the roll call consent agenda item. Hearing no objections to the consent agenda items, Chair Cogan declared the items approved.

  • Minutes of meeting, 6/25/01
  • Recommendation regarding Audit Report for Year Ended 6/30/01
  • Recommendation regarding Security Clearance
III. Other Business
  • Report of the President
    President Shumaker noted there was no report.
  • Other Business
    There was no other business of the Board.
IV. Adjournment

Mr. Bridgeman made a motion, which Ms. Shuter seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 12:55 p.m. The motion passed.

Document Actions
Personal tools