Office of the President
Grawemeyer Hall
University of Louisville
Louisville KY 40292
Phone: (502) 852-5417
Fax: (502) 852-7226

You are here: Home University Boards Research Foundation minutes U of L Research Foundation Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

U of L Research Foundation Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

by Bendl,Kurt last modified Jan 21, 2010 04:58 AM

June 24, 2002, In Open Session

The Board of Directors of the University of Louisville Research Foundation met on Monday, June 24, 2002 in the Ballroom of the University Club, Belknap Campus, with the members present and absent as follows:

Mr. Kevin D. Cogan, Chairman
Mr. Ulysses L. Bridgeman, Jr.
Ms. Linda Wallbaum Cauble
Dr. Richard C. Feldhoff
Mr. Owsley B. Frazier
Mr. Nathaniel E. Green
Mr. Milton M. Livingston
Ms. Jessica S. Loving
Mr. William P. Mulloy, Sr.
Mr. Darryl T. Owens
Mr. J. Chester Porter
Ms. M. Annette Schnatter
Ms. Melissa Long Shuter
Ms. Sandra Metts Snowden
Ms. Elizabeth H. Worland
Ms. Mary A. Yarmuth

Ms. Marie Abrams
Mr. Grant Helman
Mr. Christopher Marlin
Ms. Joyce Hagen Schifano

From the University:
Dr. Carol Z. Garrison, Acting President
Dr. Shirley Willihnganz, Acting Provost
Ms. Angela Koshewa, University Counsel
Mr. Larry L. Owsley, Vice President for Finance & Administration
Mr. Joseph Beyel, Vice President for Development and Alumni
Dr. Denise Gifford, Vice President for Student Affairs
Mr. Daniel Hall, Vice President for University Relations
Dr. Joel A. Kaplan, Vice President for Health Affairs
Dr. Nancy C. Martin, Vice President for Research
Mr. Ronald L. Moore, Vice President for Information Technology
Dr. Eugene Gilchrist, Vice President for New Ventures
Dr. David Howarth, Associate University Provost
Mr. David F. Barker, Director of Audit Services
Mr. Michael J. Curtin, Director, Planning & Budget
Dr. Hannelore Rader, University Librarian
Ms. Carolyn Cochran, Office of the Provost
Ms. Julie Hermann, Associate Athletic Director
Ms. Rae Goldsmith, Associate VP for University Relations
Ms. Terri Rutledge, Assistant Vice President, VPFA
Ms. Susan Ingram, Assistant Director, Office of Planning & Budget
Ms. Cheri Jones, Assistant Director, Audit Services
Ms.Susan Wilhelm, Controller’s Office
Mr. John Drees, Director, Communications & Marketing
Mr. Ralph Fitzpatrick, Assistant to the President, Minority Affairs
Mrs. Kathleen M. Smith, Assistant Secretary
Ms. Trisha Wolf, Board Liaison, Office of the President
Ms. Debbie Dougherty, Board Liaison, Office of the President

Ms. Sally Vamvakias
Ms. Virginia C. Brown
Mr. David Ensign
Ms. Leslie Vidra
Mr. William Funk

I. Call to Order

Having determined a quorum present, Chair Cogan called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Approval of Minutes: November 26, 2001

Chair Cogan read the consent agenda item. Hearing no objections to the consent agenda item, Chair Cogan declared the item approved.

III. Action Item: Report of Nominating Committee

Mr. Porter presented the recommended slate from the nominating committee. Ms. Shuter made a motion, which Dr. Feldhoff seconded, to approve the following slate of officers for 2002-03:

Kevin Cogan, Chairman
William P. Mulloy, Jr., Vice Chair
Mary Yarmuth, Secretary
Sandy Metts Snowden, Treasurer

The motion passed.

IV. Information Item: Report from Minerva Ventures, LLC

Chair Cogan noted the Minerva Ventures, LLC quarterly report for quarter ending March 31, 2002 (copy attached). Vice President Gilchrist updated the Board on current activities of Minerva Ventures, LLC, noting the numerous projects underway. He stated a more formal presentation will be scheduled for Fall, 2002. Vice President Gilchrist thanked Chair Cogan for his support of this initiative.

V. Report of the President

Acting President Garrison had no report.

VI. Other Business

There was no other business.

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Porter made a motion, which Ms. Loving seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 1:50 p.m. The motion passed.

Document Actions
Personal tools