Department Happenings and Events

The Political Science Department wins 2016 Outstanding Department Award from A/S.

Congratulations to double award winner Jessica Kidd!

Outstanding Performance Award
Enhanced Efficiencies Award

Dr. Julie Bunck presented a talk on foreign policy at the McConnell Center.


Dr. Dewey Clayton accepted the American Political Science Association's 2016 Distinguished Teaching Award which is awarded annually to honor the outstanding contribution to undergraduate and graduate teaching of political science at two and four year institutions. The award was presented at the APSA Awards Ceremony at the APSA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 31st in Philadelphia, PA.

Political Science Faculty at the 2016 Spring Festival.

Political Science Students at the 2016 Spring Festival.

Political Science Outstanding Alumni Award Winner David Yates speaking at the 2016 Spring Festival.

Dr. Laura Moyer and students attended the Kentucky Author's Forum and got to meet political columnist E.J. Dionne.

Dr. Laura Moyer and Political Science students Jacob Abrahamson, Amanda Allen, and Will Clark met with Supreme Court Justice Samuel Alito.

Dr. Moyer and students with Supreme Court Justice Alito

(L to R)  Laura Moyer, Jacob Abrahamson, Will Clark, Justice Alito, and Amanda Allen.



Political Science professors attend the "Pie With a Professor Honors Event"

Dr Farrier sitting at a table with students

Dr. Jasmine Farrier

 Dr. Abbott with students in a classroom

Dr. Jason Abbott


Political Science Professors meet with Fulbright Applicants

Mike Fowler meeting with a Fulbright applicant

Michael Fowler


Dave Buckley and Tamara Reid Mcintosh at the Fulbright event

Dr. David Buckley and Paralegal Studies Director Tamara Reid-McIntosh


Dr. Farrier's class with congressman John Yarmuth.

Dr. Farrier's class with John Yarmuth


Dr. Farrier's class with Congressman Thomas Massie.

The Department of Political Science has been awarded the 2013-14 College of Arts and Sciences Exemplary Department Diversity Award!

Picture of the political science department with a award