Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home Advisory Committee

University Police Advisory Committee

by Tim White last modified Jun 07, 2011 05:33 PM


To serve in an advisory capacity to University Police.


  • To assist University Police in its efforts to maintain a positive relationship with the university community.
  • To advise University Police on safety issues that impact the university.
  • To assist with University Police sponsored events.
  • To make recommendations on other matters as deemed appropriate.


Committee Members

Wayne Hall
Public Safety
Wanda L. Collins
Associate Professor
Kent School of Social Work
James L. Brown
Career Counselor
University Career Center      
Kim Hendricks
Staff Senate Representative
Justice Administration
Ronnie (Karl) Cooley
HVAC Mechanic
HSC Building Maintenance
Valerie Casey
Member at Large
Women's Center
John R. Weber
Services Vice President (SGA)

Whitney Casada
Graduate Student Association

Jill Suttles
HSC Microbiology
Sarah Feaster
Association of Black Students

Chadwick Owen
Faculty in Archives
Ekstrom Library Representative
John Drees
Acting Associate Vice President
Communications and Marketing
Mordean Taylor-Archer - ex-officio
Vice provost for Diversity and Equal Opportunity
University Provost Office
Brian Buford
Vice Provost for Diversity and Equal Opportunity

Deborah G. Wilson
Chairman and Professor
Justice Administration
Marcus A. Blakeney
Association of Black Students
Malinda Durbin
Harassment and Sexual Harassment Officer
Human Resources
Diana Whitlock
Office of Vice Provost for Diversity and Equal Opportunity

Sharon D. Larue
PEACC Program
Richard A. Huck
Administrative Officer
President's Office
Libby Davis
Administrative Assistant
Information Technology

Document Actions

To report an emergency, dial 852-6111 or 911.

Personal tools