Philosophy Presents...

The Philosophy Department maintains a longstanding tradition of inviting distinguished scholars from around the country and around the world, working in all areas of Philosophy and cognate disciplines, to present colloquia and meet with faculty and students. Some of the speakers we have welcomed in recent years include:

Charles Mills, University of Illinois – Chicago (now CUNY Graduate Center)

Ivo Ibri, Pontifical Catholic University of Sao Paolo

Peter Zachar, Auburn University – Montgomery

Stephen Marshall, University of Texas at Austin

Dominic Murphy, California Institute of Technology (now University of Sydney, Australia)

Terry Pinkard, Georgetown University

Alastair Norcross, University of Colorado, Boulder

Cara Nine, University College Cork, Ireland

Allen Buchanan, Duke University (now University of Arizona)

Dailang Cai, Central University of Finance and Economics, Beijing

Jesse Prinz, CUNY Graduate Center

Marya Schechtman, University of Illinois – Chicago

Paul Taylor, Pennsylvania State University (now Vanderbilt University)

Anna Stilz, Princeton University

Richard Samuels, The Ohio State University

Susan Brison, Dartmouth College

Karen Simecek, University of Warwick, England

Brady Heiner, California State University – Fullerton

Sally Haslanger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ruth Murambadoro, University of Witwatersrand, South Africa

Patrick Shafto, Psychology, University of Louisville

Souleymane Bachir Diagne, Columbia University

Paulina Ochoa Espejo, Haverford College

Lucius Outlaw, Vanderbilt University