Office of Communication & Marketing

Campus & external communication, media relations and brand marketing

Our Staff

John Drees

John Drees

Interim Senior Associate Vice President

Grawemeyer Hall, 202

(502) 852-6397

john.drees@louisville.edu


Media Relations

John Karman

John Karman

Director of Media Relations
Communications & Marketing Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124B

(502) 852-1108

john.karman@louisville.edu

Linda Erman

Linda Erman

Executive Secretary

Fairfax Administration Building, 124

(502) 852-6171

linda.erman@louisville.edu

Cindy Hess

Cindy Hess

Director, Communications & Marketing

Fairfax Administration Building, 124F

(502) 852-1105

cindy.hess@louisville.edu

Judy Hughes

Judy Hughes

Communications & Marketing Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124D

(502) 852-1103

judy.hughes@louisville.edu

Matt Lambert

Matt Lambert

Communications Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124O

(502) 852-7542

matt.lambert@louisville.edu

Janet Cappiello

Janet Cappiello

Communications & Marketing Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124S

(502) 852-1104

janet.cappiello@louisville.edu

Mark Hebert

Mark Hebert

Director of Programming and Production

Fairfax Administration Building, 124G

(502) 852-3133

mark.hebert@louisville.edu

Tom Fougerousse

Tom Fougerousse

Staff Photographer

Fairfax Administration Building 122

(502) 852-8117

tom.fougerousse@louisville.edu

Brad Knoop

Brad Knoop

Multimedia Communications Manager

Fairfax Administration Building, 124C

(502) 852-1109

brad.knoop@louisville.edu


Campus Communications

Tammy Lawson

Tammy Lawson

Visitor Information Manager

West Information Center

(502) 852-6573

tammy.lawson@louisville.edu

Alice Wissel

Alice Wissel

Administrative Assistant

Grawemeyer Hall, 203

(502) 852-3533

alice.wissel@louisville.edu

Brandy Warren

Brandy Warren

Communications & Marketing Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124T

(502) 852-8025

brandy.warren@louisville.edu

Niki King

Niki King

Communications Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124R

(502) 852-6171

n.king@louisville.edu

Alicia Kelso

Alicia Kelso

Communications & Marketing Specialist

Fairfax Administration Building, 124

(502) 852-2670

alicia.kelso@louisville.edu


Brand Marketing, Sponsorship and Special Events

Mark Holdener

Mark Holdener

Director of Brand Marketing

Grawemeyer Hall 202

(502) 852-2264

mark.holdener@louisville.edu

Kim Butterweck

Kim Butterweck

Director of Communication Initiatives

(502) 852-5310

kimberly.butterweck@louisville.edu

Erica Walsh

Erica Walsh

Marketing Manager

Fairfax Administration Building, 124J

(502) 852-6430

erica.walsh@louisville.edu


Digital Media & Brand Design

Jeff Rushton

Jeff Rushton

Director of Digital Media

Fairfax Administration Building, 124I

(502) 852-8119

jeff.rushton@louisville.edu

Brian Faust

Brian Faust

Director of Brand Design

Fairfax Administration Building, 124H

(502) 852-2898

brian.faust@louisville.edu

Ross Bradley

Ross Bradley

Graphic Designer

Fairfax Administration Building, 124G

(502) 852-8857

ross.bradley@louisville.edu

Maria Tinnell

Maria Tinnell

Graphic Designer

Grawemeyer Hall, 202

(502) 852-7391

maria.tinnell@louisville.edu

Amber Peter

Amber Peter

Web Developer

Fairfax Administration Building, 124

(502) 852-3120

amber.peter@louisville.edu


HSC Communications

Gary Mans

Gary Mans

HSC Communications & Marketing Director

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-2647

gary.mans@louisville.edu

Bonnie Dean

Bonnie Dean

Program Coordinator Senior
555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010
(502) 852-2647

bonnie.dean@louisville.edu

Jill Scoggins

Jill Scoggins

HSC Communications & Marketing Asst. Director

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-7461

jill.scoggins@louisville.edu

Julie Heflin

Julie Heflin

Health Communications Coordinator

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-7987

julie.heflin@louisville.edu

Derek Davenport

Derek Davenport

Web Developer

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-3943

derek.davenport@louisville.edu

Betty Coffman

Betty Coffman

Health Communications Specialist

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-4573

betty.coffman@louisville.edu

Hayley Kappes

Hayley Kappes

Health Communications Specialist

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-1954

hayley.kappes@louisville.edu

Alex Fore

Alex Fore

Graphic Designer II

555 S. Floyd St., K-Building, Suite 2010

(502) 852-1529

alex.fore@louisville.edu