Office of Student Services

Office of Student Services

Welcome to the Office of Student Services at the University of Louisville School of Nursing. Office of Student Services office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. Our main offices are located on the 3rd floor of the K building on the Health Sciences Center near the corner of Floyd and Chestnut streets in downtown Louisville.

Our academic counselors and support staff serve as advocates for both the students and the university, and want your transition and progress here to be as smooth and successful as possible. Advisors are available on both the HSC Campus and Belknap Campus to better assist students.

Trish Hart
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Office of Student Services Supervisor
Coordinates nursing program admissions, degree confirmations, course schedules and scholarships.
trish.hart@louisville.edu

Shaun Sowell
Academic Counselor, Sr.
Advises A-G Lower and Upper Division Traditional students
HSC Advising Center, Room 102 on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays 9:30 - 4:00
shaun.sowell@louisville.edu

Andre Brewer
Academic Counselor, Sr.
Advises all RN-BSN Online Program students
Advises H-L  Lower and Upper Division Traditional students
HSC Advising Center, Room 102 on Tuesdays and Wednesdays 8:30 - 3:30
andre.brewer@louisville.edu

Jessica Roussel
Academic Counselor, Sr
Advises M-Z  Lower and Upper Division Traditional students
HSC Advising Center, Room 102A on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays 8:30 - 3:30
jessica.roussel@louisville.edu

Jessica Jackey
Academic Counselor, Sr
Advises all Graduate students.
jessica.jackey@louisville.edu

Terri Knott
Academic Counselor, Sr
Advises all Owensboro students.
On the campus of the Owensboro Health Regional Hospital
tdhigd02@louisville.edu

Patricia Moon
Program Assistant, Sr
Schedules advising appointments, assists in maintenance of student records, prepares prospective student packets, tracks clinical compliance and assists with all Office of Student Services special events and projects.
pamoon01@louisville.edu