Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Khaldoun Almousily, Instructor, Coordinator of Arabic Program (khaldoun.almousily@louisville.edu)

Lluis Baixauli-Olmos, Assistant Professor, Spanish/Interpreting (l0baix01 (@) louisville.edu )

Rhonda L. Buchanan, Professor, Spanish; Director of Latin American Studies ( rhondabuchanan (@) louisville.edu )

Dave Coyne, Assistant Professor, Coordinator ASLIS (dave.coyne (@) louisville.edu)

William Cunningham, Professor, German (wlcunn01 (@) louisville.edu)

Matthieu Dalle, Associate Professor, French; French Graduate Advisor m.dalle(@)louisville.edu)

Tom Dumstorf, Instructor, Russian (tadums01(@)louisville.edu)

Thomas Edison, Assistant Professor, Spanish tomas.edison (@) louisville.edu)

Jordan Gabbard, Instructor, German (jmgabb03 (@) louisville.edu)

Bonnie Fonseca-Greber, Associate Professor and Director of French Graduate Studies, French bonnie.fonsecagreber (@) louisville.edu)

John Greene, Professor, French; French Coordinator ((jpgree01(@)louisville.edu)

Melissa Groenewold, Instructor, Spanish (m0groe01 (@) louisville.edu)

Carmen Hardin, Associate Professor, Classics (cshard01 (@) louisville.edu)

Maura Hencker, Instructor, ASLIS (maura.hencker (@) louisville.edu)

Gregory Hutcheson, Associate Professor, Spanish; Spanish Graduate Advisor (gshutch (@) louisville.edu)

Shannon Kapp, ASLIS (shannon.kapp (@) louisville.edu)

Alan Leidner, Professor, German; Chair (alan.leidner (@) louisville.edu)

Robert D. Luginbill, Professor, Classics (luginbill (@) louisville.edu)

Mary Makris, Associate Professor, Spanish (m0makr01 (@) louisville.edu)

Augustus Mastri, Professor, Italian (mastri (@) louisville.edu)

Manuel Medina, Professor, Spanish (manuel.medina (@) louisville.edu)

Melissa Miller, French m.miller(@)louisville.edu)

Frank Nuessel, Professor, Spanish (fhnues01 (@) louisville.edu)

Wendy Pfeffer, Professor, French; A&S Associate Dean for Graduate Education (pfeffer (@) louisville.edu)

Regina Roebuck, Associate Professor, Spanish; Spanish Undergraduate Advisor; Vice-Chair (rfroeb01 (@) louisville.edu)

Monica Romney, Instructor, ASLIS (monica.romney (@) louisville.edu )

Aline Shaw, Instructor, ASLIS (aline.shaw (@) louisville.edu)

Clare Sullivan, Associate Professor, Spanish (clara.sullivan (@) louisville.edu)

Lisa C. Wagner, Associate Professor, Spanish (lcwagn01 (@) louisville.edu)

Wendy Yoder, Associate Professor, French; French Undergraduate Advisor wendy.yoder (@) louisville.edu)

Lan Yue, Instructor, Chinese (term) wyyylwhy@gmail.com

Li Zeng, Associate Professor, Chinese (l0zeng01 (@) louisville.edu)

Part-Time Faculty

Izumi Agata, Japanese (i0agat01 (@) louisville.edu)

Lucia Aja Lopez , Spanish lucia.ajalopez(@) louisville.edu

Napoleon Akayezu, French napoleon.akayezu(@) louisville.edu)

Inés Barrena, Spanish ines.barrenagimenez@ louisville.edu)

Berta Calvert, Spanish (bacalv01 (@) louisville.edu)

 

Luis Francisco Cárdenas-López (Spanish) – lfcard01 (@) louisville.edu, 502-852-0728

Tammy Clements, ASLIS (tcclem01 (@) louisville.edu)

Rebecca Dixon, French rmball03(@)louisville.edu

Laurie Duesing, PhD, Latin (lmdues01 (@) louisville.edu)

Derek Falk, Spanish (dsfalk01 (@) louisville.edu)

Catherine Felten, French (cjfelt01 (@) louisville.edu)

Kimberly Hurt, PTL, kimberlyhurt@yahoo.com

502-852-0728 Venetia Lacy, ASLIS (v0lacy01 (@) louisville.edu)

Laurie LeCompte, German (laleco01 (@) louisville.edu)

Samia Mathew, Spanish sabagi01(@)louisville.edu)

Elisabeth McNinch, Spanish, elisabeth.mcninch@gmail.com

Adam Noland, Spanish (acnola01 (@) louisville.edu)

Robert Paris, Spanish ( robert.paris (@) louisville.edu)

Kaz Probst, Japanese (kazuko.probst (@) louisville.edu)

Isabel Pereira, Portuguese (mipere01 (@) louisville.edu)

Kazuko Probst, kkprob01@louisville.edu , 852-0502

Jordan Ramser, ASLIS

Beatriz Perez Reyes (Spanish) - beatriz.perezreyes (@) louisville.edu

Alysia Ross, Spanish (aeross02 (@) louisville.edu)

Kendra Sheehan, Japanese (Knshee01 (@) louisville.edu)

Eve -Lynn Skelton, Spanish eggrah01(@)louisville.edu)

Christina Smith, Spanish (cdsmit11 (@) louisville.edu)

Sue Ellen Trejo, Spanish (setrej01 (@) louisville.edu)

Mary Vaughn, Spanish (mavaug02 (@) louisville.edu)

Ann Marie Welch, ASLIS, welch32@gmail.com

Allison Whitehouse, French arwhit10(@)louisville.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Kirby Childress (French) - (klchil03 (@) exchange.louisville.edu, 502-852-0728

Mishael Garcia-Reyes (Spanish) - m0garc05 (@) louisville.edu, 502-852-0728

Tiffany Hippe (Spanish) - Tiffany.hippe@louisville.edu

Kayla Johnson (French) - (kayla.johnson.2 (@) louisville.edu), 502-852-0728

Tara McMahon (Spanish) - tkmcma02@louisville.edu, 502-852-0728

Elizabeth Miller (French) - (eamill01 (@l) )ouisville.edu ), 502-852-0728

Paul Matthew (Spanish) - matthew.paul@louisville.edu, 502-852-0728

Sandra Tombe (French) - sktomb01(@) cardmail.louisville.edu

Admistrative Staff

Travis Henretty, Administrative Assistant, CML Office (travis.henretty@louisville.edu(@)louisville.edu)

Brian Gallup, Computer Support Analyst brian.gallup (@) louisville.edu)

Benjamin Rogers, ASL Lab Assistant (bjroge04 (@) louisville.edu)

Bernie Rogers, ASL Lab Assistant (jbroge@louisville.edu )

Matthew Rossman, Administrative Assistant, ASL Office - (mtross01(@) exchange.louisville.edu)

Donald Shaw, ASL Lab Assistant (djshaw05 (@) louisville.edu)

Corinna Stephens, Administrative Associate (c.stephens (@) louisville.edu)