Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Khaldoun Almousily, Instructor, Coordinator of Arabic Program, khaldoun.almousily(@)louisville.edu 

Lluis Baixauli-Olmos, Assistant Professor, Spanish/Interpreting, lluis.baixauliolmos(@)louisville.edu 

Rhonda L. Buchanan, Professor, Spanish; Director of Latin American Studies, rhonda.buchanan(@)louisville.edu

Dave Coyne, Assistant Professor, Coordinator ASLIS, dave.coyne(@)louisville.edu 

William Cunningham, Professor, German, william.cunningham(@)louisville.edu 

Matthieu Dalle, Associate Professor, French; French Graduate Advisor, m.dalle(@)louisville.edu 

Lee Dray, Instructor ASLIS, lee.dray(@)louisville.edu 

Tom Dumstorf, Instructor, Russian, thomas.dumstorf(@)louisville.edu 

Thomas Wayne Edison, Assistant Professor, Spanish, thomas.edison(@)louisville.edu

Bonnie Fonseca-GreberAssociate Professor, French, Director of French Graduate Studies, bonnie.fonsecagreber(@)louisville.edu 

Jordan Gabbard, Instructor, German, German Coordinator, jordan.gabbard(@)louisville.edu 

John Greene, Professor, French, French Coordinator, john.greene(@)louisville.edu 

Mary Greenwood, Instructor, French, mary.greenwood(@)louisville.edu 

Melissa Groenewold, Instructor, Spanish, melissa.groenewold(@)louisville.edu 

Carmen Hardin, Associate Professor, Classics, carmen.hardin(@)louisville.edu 

Maura Hencker, Instructor, ASLIS, maura.hencker(@)louisville.edu

Gregory Hutcheson, Associate Professor, Spanish; Spanish Graduate Advisor, gregory.hutcheson(@)louisville.edu 

Shannon Kapp, Instructor, ASLIS, shannon.kapp(@)louisville.edu 

Alan Leidner, Professor, German, Department Chair, alan.leidner(@)louisville.edu

Robert D. Luginbill, Professor, Classics, robert.luginbill(@)louisville.edu 

Mary Makris, Associate Professor, Spanish, mary.makris(@)louisville.edu 

Augustus Mastri, Professor, Italian, augustus.mastri(@)louisville.edu 

Manuel Medina, Professor, Spanish, manuel.medina(@)louisville.edu

Jessica Minges, Instructor, ASLIS, jessica.minges(@)louisville.edu 

Frank Nuessel, Professor, Spanish, frank.nuessel(@)louisville.edu 

Sheila Owolabi, Instructor, ASLIS, shelia.owolabi(@)louisville.edu

Wendy Pfeffer, Professor, French, wendy.pfeffer(@)louisville.edu  

Regina Roebuck, Associate Professor, Spanish, Spanish Undergraduate Advisor, wendy.pfeffer(@)louisville.edu

Clare Sullivan, Associate Professor, Spanish, clara.sullivan(@)louisville.edu 

Lisa C. Wagner, Associate Professor, Spanish, lisa.wagner(@)louisville.edu

Ming Wu, Instructor, Chinese, ming.wu(@)louisville.edu 

Wendy Yoder, Associate Professor, French, French Undergraduate Advisor, wendy.yoder(@)louisville.edu

Li Zeng, Associate Professor, Chinese, Department Vice-Chair, li.zeng(@)louisville.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Shereen Abdelhalim, Arabic, shereen.abdelhalim(@)louisville.edu 

Izumi Agata, Japanese, izumi.agata(@)louisville.edu 

Lucia Aja Lopez, Spanish, lucia.ajalopez(@)louisville.edu 

Berta Calvert, Spanish, berta.calvert(@)louisville.edu 

Luis Francisco Cárdenas-López, Spanish, luis.cardenaslopez(@)louisville.edu

Tammy Clements, ASLIS, tammy.clements(@)louisville.edu 

Rebecca Dixon, French, rebecca.ball(@)louisville.edu

Laurie Duesing, Latin, laurie.duesing(@)louisville.edu 

Derek Falk, Spanish, derek.falk(@)louisville.edu 

Shaina Finney, Spanish, shaina.finney(@)louisville.edu 

Mishael Garcia-Reyes, Spanish, mishael.garciareyes(@)louisville.edu 

Kimberly Hurt, PTL, kimberlyhurt(@)yahoo.com, kimberly.hurt(@)louisville.edu

Venetia Lacy, ASLIS, venetia.lacy(@)louisville.edu 

Cynthia Martínez, Spanish, cynthia.martinez(@)louisville.edu 

Samia Mathew, Spanish, samia.mathew(@)louisville.edu

Elisabeth McNinch, Spanish, elizabeth.mcninch(@)louisville.edu

Melissa Miller, French, m.miller(@)louisville.edu 

Adam Noland, Spanish, adam.noland(@)louisville.edu 

Isabel Pereira, Portuguese, isabel.pereira(@)louisville.edu 

Kaz Probst, Japanese, kazuko.probst(@)louisville.edu

Beatriz Perez Reyes, Spanish, beatriz.perezreyes(@)louisville.edu

Alysia Ross, Spanish, alysia.ross(@)louisville.edu

Kendra Sheehan, Japanese, kendra.sheehan(@)louisville.edu

Christina Smith, Spanish, christina.smith(@)louisville.edu

Molly Smith, ASLIS, molly.smith(@)louisville.edu 

Ingrid-Maria Tower-Pohl, German, ingrid.tower(@)louisville.edu 

Sue Ellen Trejo, Spanish, sue.trejo(@)louisville.edu

Mary Vaughn, Spanish, mary.vaughn(@)louisville.edu 

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Kendra Barnes, Spanish, kendre.barnes(@)louisville.edu 

Shannon Barnes, Spanish, shannon.barnes(@)louisville.edu 

Grace Choo, Spanish, grace.choo(@)louisville.edu 

Jesica García, Spanish, jessica.garcia(@)louisville.edu 

Tiffany Hippe. Spanish, tiffany.hippe(@)louisville.edu

Sara Holubar, Spanish, sara.holubar(@)louisville.edu 

Kayla Johnson, French, kayla.johnson.2(@)louisville.edu

Tara McMahon, Spanish, tara.mcmahon(@)louisville.edu

Elizabeth Miller, French, elizabeth.miller.3(@)louisville.edu

Emily Paige, French, emily.paige(@)louisville.edu 

Matthew Paul, Spanish, matthew.paul(@)louisville.edu

Jason Wade, French, jason.wade(@)louisville.edu 

Sandra Tombe, French, sktomb01(@)louisville.edu

Admistrative Staff

Travis Henretty, Administrative Assistant, CML Office

Brian Gallup, Computer Support Analyst 

Zach McIntosh, ASL Lab Assistant

Benjamin Rogers, ASL Lab Assistant

Bernie Rogers, ASL Lab Assistant

Matthew Rossman, ASLIS Coordinator 

Donald Shaw, ASL Lab Assistant

Corinna Stephens, UBM