Find A Mentor


 

A mentor is a coach who can challenge and inspire you while demanding that you do your best. Mentors can improve confidence and advise you about opportunities you may have not considered.

 

School of Medicine Departmental Research Contacts


Basic Sciences


Department of Anatomical Sciences & Neurobiology
Charles Hubscher, PhD
Professor
charles.hubscher@louisville.edu  

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
David J. Samuelson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
david.samuelson@lousivlle.edu    

Department of Microbiology & Immunology
Carolyn Roberson, PhD
Assistant Professor
carolyn.roberson@louisville.edu

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
J. Christopher States, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair
jcstates@louisville.edu    

Department of Physiology
Dale Schuschke, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair
dale.schuschke@louisville.edu    


Clinical Sciences


Department of Anesthesiology
Ozan Akca, MD, FCCCM
Professor
ozan.acka@louisville.edu    

Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery
Jaimin Trivedi, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
jaimin.trivedi@louisville.edu    
Jaimin.trivedi@ulp.org

Department of Emergency Medicine
Alyssa Thomas
Research Coordinator
alyssa.thomas1@louisville.edu    

Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine
Family Medicine: Ashley Iles, MD, Assistant Professor, ashley.iles@louisville.edu    
Sports Medicine: Jennifer Daily, MD, Associate Professor, jennifer.daily@louisville.edu    
Geriatric Medicine: Laura Morton, MD, Associate Professor, laura.morton@louisville.edu    

Department of Medicine
Duane Bolanowski
Research Coordinator
duane.bolanowski@louisville.edu    

Department of Neurology
Kerri Remmel, MD, PhD
Chair
kerri.remmel@louisville.edu    
and
Greg Barnes, MD
Associate Professor
gregory.barnes@louisville.edu    

Department of Neurological Surgery
Scott Whittemore, PhD
Professor
Director, KSCIRC
swhittemore@louisville.edu
and
Brian Williams, MD
Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director, KSCIRC
Brian.williams@ulp.org

Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Women's Health
Sara Petruska, MD
Associate Professor
sara.petruska@louisville.edu    

Department of Orthopedic Surgery
Rodolfo Zamora, MD
Assistant Professor
Rodolfo.zamora@louisville.edu

Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery and Communicative Disorders
Liz Cash, PhD
Assistant Professor
liz.cash@louisville.edu    

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
G. Raphael Fernandez-Botran, PhD
Associate Professor
grfern01@louisville.edu    

Department of Pediatrics
Janice Sullivan, MD
Professor
janice.sullivan@louisville.edu   

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Rif El-Mallakh, MD
Professor
rifaat.elmallakh@louisville.edu    
Department of Radiation Oncology
Harriet Eldredge-Hindy, MD
Assistant Professor
harriet.eldredge-hindy@louisville.edu    

Department of Radiology
Sean Kuntz
Research Coordinator
sean.kuntz@louisville.edu

Department of Surgery
Robert C.G. Martin, II, MD, PhD, FACS
Professor
robert.martin@louisville.edu    

Department of Urology
Chendil Damordaran, PhD
Associate Professor
chendil.damodaran@louisville.edu


CONTACT INFORMATION:

Anne Will Noe
Program Manager
HSC Research Office
anne.noe@louisville.edu
(502) 852-2553