Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Office of Diversity and Inclusion
School of Medicine
University of Louisville
502 Abell Administration Center
323 East Chestnut Street
Louisville, KY 40202

Phone: (502) 852-7159
Fax: (502) 852-8866



V. Faye Jones, M.D., Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Assistant Vice President for Health Affairs- Diversity Initiatives


Michael L. Rowland, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Diversity Initiatives & Community Engagement / Assistant Professor, School of Medicine / Director of Certificate in Health Professions Education Program


Mary S. Joshua, M.Ed.

Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

  • SMDEP, Principal Investigator
  • Admissions Liaison
  • Prematriculation Coordinator
  • MED Program Coordinator


Dr. Karen Krigger, Department of Family & Geriatric Medicine

Director Health Equity- Office of Diversity & Inclusion


Ryan Simpson

Assistant Director, HSC Office of Diversity and Inclusion


Sharon Gordon, M.S. in Physiology

Program Coordinator, Sr.

  • SMDEP, Coordinator


Katie F. Leslie, M.S.

Program Director

  • MCAT/DAT Coordinator
  • PEPP Coordinator
  • MAPS Advisor


Brian Davis, B.S.B.A.

Unit Business Manager


Ron Welch, B.S.B.A.

Administrative Associate


Tonia Thomas, B.S.

Program Director, Post Baccalaureate Pre-Med Program


Shonna Boyd Wagner

Program Assistant, Post Baccalaureate Pre-Med Program

Craig Zeigler, M.A.

Biostatistician III