Emeritus Appointments

Emeritus Appointments

Frederick Benz Frederick W. Benz

Professor Emeritus
frederick.benz@louisville.edu

Ph.D., Pharmacology, University of Iowa (1970)

 Laurence A. Carr

Professor Emeritus
lacarr01@louisville.edu

Ph.D., Pharmacology, Michigan State University (1969)

 Theresa S. Chen

Professor Emerita
chen.theresa1@gmail.com

Ph.D., Pharmacology, University of Louisville (1971)

 Harrell E. Hurst

Professor Emeritus
harrell.hurst@louisville.edu

Ph.D., Toxicology, University of Kentucky (1978)

 Y. James Kang

Professor Emeritus

PhD., Toxicology and Zoology, Iowa State University (1989)

 Donald E. Nerland

Professor Emeritus
donald.nerland@louisville.edu

Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, University of Kansas (1974)

 William M. Pierce, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Pharmacology & Toxicology, University of Louisville (1981)

 Peter P. Rowell

Professor Emeritus
peter.rowell@louisville.edu

Ph.D., Pharmacology and Therapeutics, University of Florida (1975)

 Walter M. Williams

Professor Emeritus
wmwill814@gmail.com

Ph.D., Pharmacology, University of Louisville (1970)
M.D., University of Louisville (1974)