Welcome to Pathology

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine continues to maintain its primary teaching program at the University of Louisville Hospital, but relies heavily on support for its residency and fellowship training with Norton Hospital, Jewish Hospital, and the Medical Examiner’s Office. Under the direction of Dr. Toni Ganzel, Dean of the School of Medicine, we are developing a new approach to healthcare, research and education.

See more about our new approach to healthcare, research, education and our Chairman, Dr. Eyas Hattab.

The MARCH Spotlight is on:

The 108th Annual USCAP meeting was held in National Harbor, Maryland at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center.

USCAP Attendees at Bond 45

Read more about Dr. J. Mark Tuthill who visited us from Detroit, Michigan for our guest lecture series.

Dr. Ronald Elin attended the XV International Magnesium Symposium.

Who just got an API Travel Award?

The FEBRUARY Pathology Spotlight is on:

Dr. Lavasanifar (Professor of Pharmacy and Pharmaceuticals Sciences) from University of Alberta in Edmonton, Canada completed a six month sabbatical in Dr. Jortani’s Laboratory.