Faculty

Faculty

Alan Cheng

Alan Cheng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism
a0cheng02@lousiville.edu

Barbara Clark

Barbara Clark, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Regulation and Function of the START Family of Lipid/Sterol Transporters
bjclar01@louisville.edu

Brian Clem

Brian Clem, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Regulation of tumor metabolism
bfclem01@louisville.edu

Marsha Cole

Marsha Cole, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Fatty Acid Transduction of Nitric Oxide Signaling
mpcole01@louisville.edu

William Dean

William Dean, Ph.D.

Professor
Calcium ATPase Regulation in Platelets Homeostasis
wldean01@louisville.edu

Jaydev Dholakia

Jaydev Dholakia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Regulation of Translation
jay.dholakia@louisville.edu

Steven Ellis

Steven Ellis, Ph.D.

Professor
Ribosomal Biogenesis
srelli01@louisville.edu

Pamela Feldhoff

Pamela Feldhoff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Protein and Glycoprotein Biochemistry; Salamander Pheromones
pwfeld01@louisville.edu

Richard Feldhoff

Richard Feldhoff, Ph.D.

Professor
Structure, Metabolism & Molecular Evolution of Salamander Pheromones
rick.feldhoff@louisville.edu

Thomas Geoghegan

Thomas Geoghegan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mechanisms of Gene Induction by Peroxisome Proliferators
tom.geoghegan@louisville.edu

Ronald Gregg

Ronald Gregg, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair
Synaptogenesis and Development in the Retina
rggreg02@louisville.edu

Ted Kalbfleisch, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics
tskalb01@louisville.edu

Carolyn Klinge

Carolyn Klinge, Ph.D.

Professor
Molecular Mechanisms of Estrogen Action
carolyn.klinge@louisville.edu

Yong Li

Yong Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
MicroRNAs
y0li0019@louisville.edu

Russell Prough

Russell Prough, Ph.D.

Preston Pope Joyes Endowed Chair in Biochemical Research
Regulation of Foreign Compound Metabolism
raprou01@louisville.edu

Kenneth Ramos

Kenneth Ramos, Ph.D.

Professor
Molecular Mechanisms of Environmental Disease
karamo01@louisville.edu

David Samuelson

David Samuelson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Genetic Susceptibility to Breast Cancer and Systems Genetics
david.samuelson@louisville.edu

Christine Schaner Tooley

Christine Schaner Tooley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Protein Methylation and Tumorigenesis
cescha05@louisville.edu

Eugenia Wang

Eugenia Wang, Ph.D.

Professor; Gheens Endowed Chair on Aging
Genetic Mechanisms of Aging
e0wang01@louisville.edu

James Wittliff

James Wittliff, Ph.D.

Professor
Mechanisms of Steroid & Peptide Hormone Action
jim.wittliff@louisville.edu

Joint & Associate Faculty

Paula Bates

pjbate01@louisville.edu
502-852-2432
321B Bax II

Aruni Bhatnagar

a0bhat01@louisville.edu
502-852-4883
109 CVRC

Doug Borchman

borchman@louisville.edu
502-852-7413
413 KLERI

Johnathan Chairs

jbchai01@louisville.edu
502-852-1172
BCC

Jason Chesney

jason.chesney@louisville.edu
502-852-3402

Geoffrey Clark

gjclar01@louisville.edu
502-852-4485

Doug Darling

douglas.darling@louisville.edu
502-852-5508
303 DEN

Rodney Folz

rjfolz01@louisville.edu
502-852-3821

Fred Hendler

fjhend01@louisville.edu
502-852-8060
229 BCC

Gary Hoyle

gwhoyl01@louisville.edu
502-852-7337
701

Marcia Jumblatt

mmjumb01@louisville.edu
502-852-8669
2304 KLERI

Sham Kakar

sskaka01@louisville.edu
502-852-0812
502-852-2356 (lab)
204 BxI

Jon Klein

jon.klein@louisville.edu
502-852-5757

Andrew Lane

anlane01@louisville.edu
502-852-3067

Herbert Lassiter

halass01@louisville.edu
502-852-8470

Mark Linder

mark.linder@louisville.edu
502-852-8400

Qingzian Lu

q0lu0001@louisville.edu
502-852-4768
3319 KLERI

Ken McLeish

k.mcleish@louisville.edu
502-575-7241
KDP

Donald Miller

dmmill01@louisville.edu
502-852-4790

Robert Mitchell

ramitc04@louisville.edu
502-852-7698
204B BAX II

David Powell

dwpowe01@louisville.edu
502-852-5239
BAX I

Madhavi Rane

mjrane01@louisville.edu
502-852-1159
102C BAX I

CV Rao

cvrao001@louisville.edu
502-852-5688
438 MDR

Richard Redinger

rnredi01@louisville.edu
502-852-6991
3L27AC

Shigeo Tamiya

s0tami01@louisville.edu
502-852-0402
2218 KLEC

John Trent

jotren01@louisville.edu
502-852-2194
427 BCC

Roland Valdes

rvaldes@louisville.edu
502-852-1778
1C28UL

Brian Wattenberg

b0watt01@louisville.edu
502-852-7762

Stephen Winters

sjwint01@louisville.edu
502-852-4237
A3G11 ACB

Emeritus Faculty

Mark Brennan

mdbren01@louisville.edu

Duncan Dallam

rdallam01@yahoo.com

Margaret L. Fonda

fondherb@aye.net

Bob Gray

rdgray01@louisville.edu
502-852-7019
BCC

Mary Hilton

mhilton@1400willow.com

Jerry Hoffman

JHoff44500@aol.com

Nancy Martin

ncmart01@louisville.edu
502-852-5226
102C Bax II

Bill Young

wwyoun01@louisville.edu