Attending Faculty

Clifford

Sean Clifford, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chairman

sean.clifford@louisville.edu

Brittany Maggard, MD

Assistant Professor, Residency Program Director
brittany.maggard@louisville.edu

Ozan Akca, M.D.

Professor, Vice Chair for Research, Director of Stroke ICU
o0akca01@louisville.edu

Cornelia Atherton, M.D.

Assistant Professor
c0athe01@louisville.edu

Alexander Bautista, M.D.

Associate Professor and Clinical Pain Director

alexander.bautista@louisville.edu

Chenna

Harini Chenna, M.D.

Assistant Professor 
harini.chenna@louisville.edu

Ryan Hogue, M.D.

Instructor
ryan.hoguee@louisville.edu

Jiapeng Huang, MD

Professor
jiapeng.huang@louisville.edu

Laura Clark, M.D.

Professor
Director, Acute Pain and Regional Anesthesia

llclar02@louisville.edu

Rainer Lenhardt, M.D., M.B.A

Professor, Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

rainer.lenhardt@louisville.edu

Marina Varbanova, M.D.

Associate Professor
Lead Anesthesiologist VA Medical Center
Associate Program Director

marina.varbanova@louisville.edu

Heidi Koenig, M.D.

Professor
Academic Advisory Dean and Neuroanesthesiologist

Editor in Chief Journal of Medical Regulation

heidi.koenig@louisville.edu

Rana Latif, M.D.

Professor
rklati01@louisville.edu

Neamtu

Diana Hamann, MD

Instructor 
diana.neamtu@louisville.edu

Michael Heine, M.D.

Associate Professor
mfhein01@louisville.edu

SarahBeth Hartlage, M.D.

Assistant Professor

sehart05@louisville.edu

Marjorie Robinson, M.D.

Assistant Professor

merobi02@louisville.edu

Jerrad Businger, D.O.

Assistant Professor, Director of Critical Care Fellowship

jerrad.businger@louisville.edu

Alex Cravanas, M.D., M.B.A.

Assistant Professor, Vice Lead Anesthesia Services VA

ajcrav01@louisville.edu

Stephanie Weede, M.D.

Assistant Professor

sanitz02@louisville.edu

Daisy Sangroula, MD

Assistant Professor 
daisy.sangroula@louisville.edu

A. Williams

Alexander Willliams, MD

Instructor
alex.williams@louisville.edu