Life In Louisville

Life In Louisville

Welcome to Louisville!  Louisville is the 16th largest city in the nation and has approximately 1 million residents.  Louisville is a fantastic city to live and work in. Here are just a few of the many attractions Louisville has to offer.  (www.louisville.com)

Louisville at Night

Sports

Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby: www.kentuckyderby.com

KFC Yum Center: www.kfcyumcenter.com

Louisville Basketball: www.eventticketscenter.com/ResultsEvent.aspx?event=Louisville+Cardinals

Papa John's Stadium - www.louisville.edu/athletics/papajohns/

The Louisville Bats – www.batsbaseball.com

Muhammad Ali Center - www.alicenter.org

first turn

Attractions

Thunder Over Louisville: www.thunderoverlouisville.org

Kentucky Derby Museum: www.derbymuseum.org

Louisville Slugger Museum: www.sluggermuseum.org

Louisville Zoo: www.louisvillezoo.org

Cherokee Park: www.louisvilleky.gov/MetroParks/parks/cherokee

Waterfront Parkwww.louisvillewaterfront.com

Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: www.sixflags.com

TOL2

Arts

Louisville Palace: www.louisvillepalace.com

The Kentucky Center: www.kentuckycenter.org

Louisville Ballet: www.louisvilleballet.org

Actors Theatre: www.actorstheatre.org

The Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: www.kentuckyarts.org

Louisville Orchestra: www.louisvilleorchestra.org

palace

Restaurants/Bars

Trolley Hop: www.fatfridayhop.org

4th Street Live: www.4thstlive.com

Jack Fry's: www.jackfrys.com

Jeff Ruby's: www.jeffruby.com

Asiatique: www.asiatiquerestaurant.com

Sapporo: www.sapporojapanese.com

Seviche: www.sevicherestaurant.com

El Mundo: www.502elmundo.com

Z's Oyster Bar: www.zsoyster.com

Lilly's: www.lillyslapeche.com

Le Relais: www.lerelaisrestaurant.com

Harvest: harvestlouisville.com

Mayan Cafe: themayancafe.com

Rye: ryeonmarket.com

*Louisville's dining is fabulous, this is just a short list of some favorites!

slugger

Shopping

Mall at St. Matthews: www.mallstmathews.com

Mall at Oxmoor: www.oxmoorcenter.com

Paddock Shops: paddockshops.com

Vogue Plaza: www.clodhoppers.com

 

Home and Apartment Search

www.louisville.com/homes

www.homesinlouisville.com

www.apartmentcities.com/Kentucky/Louisville_KY.asp

www.apartmentguide.com/apartments/Kentucky/Louisville

cards

Local News & Weather

The Courier Journal - www.courier-journal.com

News – www.whas11.com/

Weather - www.crh.noaa.gov/lmk/

4th