Announcing the 2017 alumni honorees

The Brandeis Law Alumni Council has named the honorees for its 2017 Law Alumni Awards. 

  • Laurence Grauman Award (highest honor awarded by the Alumni Council to an alumnus): Senator Gerald Neal
  • Dean’s Service Award (awarded to a non-alumnus who has supported the law school): Jay Lambert
  • Distinguished Alumni/ae Awards (awarded to those who distinguish themselves as leaders or in other ways within the profession): Vanessa Cantley, John Heyburn, Donald J. KellyAmanda MainTyler Thompson
  • Recent Alumnus/a Award (recent graduate who has attained distinction and demonstrated potential for future professional accomplishment): Rebecca Weis
  • Gail Robinson Award (recognizing a lifetime of public service): Judge James M. Shake
  • Outstanding Faculty Member: JoAnne Sweeny
  • Outstanding Staff Member: Jim Becker

The honorees will be recognized at a luncheon on Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017, at The Galt House Hotel.