Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home > Basic Research > Postdoctoral Fellowships

Postdoctoral Fellowships

by Eaves JR,Baxter Slaten last modified Oct 18, 2012 04:10 PM

University of Louisville, School of Medicine Louisville, Kentucky

The University of Louisville has been awarded a National Institutes of Health training grant in Transplantation Immunology and Stem Cell Biology. A team of internationally recognized researchers with strong records in training productive scientists in immunology and transplantation has been formed to lead this research program.

The Mentors

Research trainees select an established mentor whose area of research matches well with their own career goals. The faculty mentors are:

Pascale Alard, Ph.D.
Immune regulation in autoimmune disorders
Haribabu Bodduluri, Ph.D.
Chemokines in Inflammatory Diseases
Doug Dean, Ph.D.
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Gary N Foulks, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Yiming Huang, MD
Hematopoietic stem cell transplantation
Suzanne T. Ildstad, MD
Bone marrow transplantation/ tolerance induction
Irving Gilbert Joshua, Ph.D.
Hypertension/ aging
Hank Kaplan, MD
Immune privilege/ Stem cell plasticity/ Transplantation
Michele M. Kosiewicz,Ph.D.
Tolerance/ Regulatory T cells/ Autoimmunity
Maureen McCall, Ph.D.

Stem Cell Transplantation
Craig J. McClain, M.D.      

Liver transplantation/ alcohol-induced damage
Thomas C. Mitchell, PhD
Immune memory/ Molecular aspects of adjuvant action
Susan Muldoon, PHD, MPH
Epidemiology and Population Health
Marius Z. Ratajczak, PhD
Tissue committed stem cells/ Chemokines
Haval Shirwan, PhD
Tolerance/ Novel protein immunotherapeutics
Jill Suttles, PhD
Signaling in macrophage function/ Arteriosclerosis
Tongalp H. Tezel, MD
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
David J. Tollerud, M.D., M.P.H.
Epidemiology/ Cytokines and environmental toxins   
Scott R. Whittemore, PhD
Neural stem cell biology/ spinal cord injury repair
Hong Xu, MD
Transplantation tolerance
Jun Yan, PhD
Regulation of autoreactive B cells
Esma Yolcu, PhD
Bone marrow transplantation/Autoimmunity/GVHD

The training committee invites applications. Highly competitive salaries and state of the art research facilities are provided. The candidates must have a Ph.D. or M.D, and be US citizens, non-citizen nationals or lawfully admitted for permanent residence. Please submit a CV, 3 letters of recommendation and a statement of your specific research interests to:

Frances Chapman, Administrative Officer, ICT, Institute for Cellular Therapeutics, University of Louisville, School of Medicine, 570 South Preston Street, Ste 404, Louisville, Kentucky 40202-1760.

Document Actions
Personal tools