Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Comprised of a diverse group of individuals, the Faculty Development Advisory Council (FDAC) is charged as follows:

I.  To provide a forum for faculty development input from all four health sciences center schools.

II. To advise and guide the office of the Associate Vice President for Faculty Development regarding programming decisions related to the content and mode of delivery of faculty development activities.

Members of the FDAC are:

  • Amy Holthouser, M.D., Associate Dean for Medical Education
  • V. Faye Jones, M.D., Associate Vice President for Health Affairs and Professor of Pediatrics
  • Gerard Rabalais, M.D., M.H.A., Associate Vice-President for HSC, Faculty Development, Committee Chair
  • John Roberts, M.D., Vice Dean for GME and CME and Associate Professor of Pediatrics
  • Kathy Baumgartner, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Academic & Faculty Affairs and Professor of Epidemiology & Population Health
  • Marie Kendall Brown, Ph.D., Associate Director for Teaching, Learning and Innovation, Delphi Center
  • Michelle Stevenson, M.D., M.S., Professor of Pediatrics
  • Russ Farmer, M.D., Associate Professor of Surgery
  • Ruth Staten, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs in Nursing Education
  • Sara Petruska, M.D., Associate Professor of OBGYN
  • Staci Saner, M.Ed., Program Director, HSC Faculty Development
  • Stephen Clark, DMD., Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Faculty Affairs and Professor & Director, Post-Doctoral Endodontics
  • Susan Sawning, M.S.S.W., Research Director, Undergraduate Medical Education Research