Departmental Thesis Contacts

If you have determined that you meet the minimum qualifications to submit a Senior Honors Thesis proposal, this page provides you with the current departmental honors contacts who can help explain departmental expectations, processes, and guide you toward an appropriate supervising faculty mentor for your project.

College of Arts & Sciences

Anthropology - Shawn Parkhurst - shawn.parkhurst@louisville.edu - 502.852.2425

Biology - Cynthia Corbitt - cynthia.corbitt@louisville.edu - 502.852.3915

Chemistry - Eugene Mueller - eugene.mueller@louisville.edu - 502.852.8069

Communication - Joy Hart - joy.hart@louisville.edu - 502.852.6976

English - Amy Clukey - amy.clukey@louisville.edu - 502.852.2187

Fine Arts - Theresa Berbet - theresa.berbet@louisville.edu - 502.852.6147

History - John McLeod - john.mcleod@louisville.edu - 502.852.3702

Humanities - Michael Johmann - rmjohm01@louisville.edu - 502.852.8336

Criminal Justice - Kristin Swartz - kristin.swartz@louisville.edu - 502.852.3240

Mathematics - Thomas Riedel - thomas.riedel@louisville.edu - 502.852.6826

Pan-African Studies - W. S. Tkweme - ws.tkweme@louisville.edu - 502.852.5386

Philosophy - Avery Kolers - avery.kolers@louisville.edu - 502.852.0453

Physics - Shudun Liu - s0liu001@louisville.edu - 502.852.0917

Political Science - Julie Bunck - julie@louisville.edu - 502.852.6831

Psychological & Brain Sciences - Judith Danovitch - j.danovitch@louisville.edu - 502.852.4781

Sociology - Jonetta Weber - jonetta.weber@louisville.edu - 502.852.8028

Theatre Arts - Nefertiti Burton - nefertiti.burton@louisville.edu - 502.852.8444

Women & Gender Studies - Jo Ann Griffin - ja.griffin@louisville.edu - 502.852.8160

College of Business

Economics - John Vahaly - john.vahaly@louisville.edu - 502.852.4863

or Barry Haworth - barry.haworth@louisville.edu - 502.852.4845