Report of the Faculty Athletics Representative 3 May 2017

The Committee on Academic Performance and the ULAA Board will welcome its newly elected members in July. Professors Michael Voor (Medicine) and Shelley Santry (Law) were elected to three year terms. Prof. Eric Berson (Speed) will serve through December 2017, as Prof. Lars Smith is taking a leave from the Board for the Fall 2017 semester while he serves as Acting Dean of the Brandeis School of Law.

Thank you to all of the qualifying units for their willingness to put forward nominees, and a special thanks to all of the nominees for their willingness to serve.

Next month, I will make my annual report to the ULAA Board and to the Faculty Senate.

Sincerely yours,

Elaine

Prof. Elaine Wise, FAR Chair, Committee on Academic Performance of the ULAA Board