Committee Assignments

English Dept Committee Assignments 2014-15


Composition: Brueggemann (Chair), D’Antoni, Hachten, Olinger, Rogers, Smith, Tanner.

Creative Writing: Petrosino (Chair), Griner, Ridge, Skinner

Creative Writing Miracle Monocle: Ridge

Graduate: Schneider (Chair), Biberman, Brueggemann, Hadley, Horner (Sp 15), Williams (F14). Grad rep: TBA

Graduate – PhD exams: Williams (Chair), Johnson, Sheridan

Graduate – Job placement and professionalization: Schneider (Chair),Boehm,Turner

Internship: Chandler

Louisville Conference: Adams, Biberman, Golding (sabbatical F14, returning Director Sp15), Jaffe (Interim Director F14), Heryford, Martinez, Schneider, Willey

MA Culminating Project Review: Biberman, Golding (Sp15), Kopelson, Rosner, Skinner, Stanev.

Personnel: Griner (Chair), Brueggemann (Alt.), Griffin, Kopelson, Willey. .

Plattus Committee: has traditionally been a separate committee – for ’14-’15 its duties will be undertaken by Composition Committee.

Research: Rabin (Chair), Anderson (F14), Petrosino, Sheridan, Stanev

Search (Leung line/CW: Fiction): Petrosino (Chair), Chandler, Griner. Staff: Sherry McCroskey

Search (Morton Chair/Henke’s line): Griffin (Chair), Rabin, Ryan. Staff: Taleia Willis

[Additional searches – if authorized – could be for Hall and Wald lines – dept to discuss at meeting on 9/5: Willey has offered to chair Wald line search]

Technology: Sheridan (Chair),Mattes. Grad rep: TBA, Nguyen, & Stephens (Attend). Advisory: Ryan

Undergraduate: Willey (Chair), Anderson (F14), Dietrich, Mozer, Rosner, Skinner. Advisory re. Internship: Chandler

Undergraduate Advisors: Mozer, Willey.

Watson: Sheridan (Chair), Brueggemann, Horner (Sp 15), Kopelson.  Grad rep: TBA



2013 – 2014
2012 – 2013
2011 – 2012
2010 – 2011