Times Sessions and Presenters Room
8–8:30 a.m. Registration Open 1st Floor Lobby
8:30–9 a.m. Welcome
What Do Our Students Say Motivates Them?
Dr. Gale Rhodes
Dr. Marie Kendall Brown
Room 218A
9–10:45 a.m. Keynote
Motivating Your Students for "Deep Learning"
Dr. Ken Bain
Room 218A
10:45–11 a.m. Break 1st Floor Lobby
11 a.m.–12 p.m. Morning Concurrent Session
12–1:30 p.m. Lunch
Announcement of the Winner of the 2013-14 Paul Weber Award
for Departmental Excellence in Teaching
Recognition of 2012-13 Faculty Favorite Nominees
Provost Shirley Willihnganz
Room 218A
1:30–2:30 p.m. Afternoon Concurrent Session
2:30–2:45 p.m. Break 1st Floor Lobby
2:45–3:45 p.m. Closing Plenary
Ending on a High Note: Striving for Performance Excellence
Dr. Kent Hatteberg
Dr. Michael Tunnell
Moderator: Dr. Douglas Shadle
Room 218A
3:45–4 p.m. Door Prizes
Dr. Marie Kendall Brown
Room 218A
^ Top of Page