Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Home  Internal Advisory Committee

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee is led by:


David W. Hein, Ph.D.

Peter K. Knoefel Endowed Chair

Professor and Chairman

Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Associate University Provost for Strategic Planning

Distinguished University Scholar


Membership and Duties


The Internal Advisory Committee is chaired by Dr. Hein and is comprised of one representative from each of these groups: Deans, Research Deans, Trainees, Senior Faculty, Junior Faculty, Health Partners, Community citizens, and Community physicians/dentists. The internal advisory committee will hold quarterly meetings and will be charged with evaluating the progress of the CTSI as a whole and the individual cores. Dr. Hein attends weekly Key Function Core meetings to keep apprised of CTSI operations and to help communicate CTSI issues to the External Advisory Committee and to the University Leadership Team in his role as Associate Provost for Strategic Planning. 


To contact us:


David W. Hein, Ph.D.

Clinical and Translational Research Building - Room 303

505 South Hancock Street

Louisville, KY  40202

Tel:  502-852-6252

Fax:  502-852-7868


Document Actions
Personal tools