Paying Your Bill

The following due dates represent the date that payments must be received and processed by the Bursar's Office. If payment is not received by the published due date, a late fee and financial hold may be assessed.

The Amount Due by the noted Due Date is the Total Tuition and Fees (including housing and dining) LESS the student’s Anticipated Financial Aid award.

Payment Due dates are as follows:


Initial RegistrationDue Date
Summer 2019On/BEFORE May 10, 2019May 10, 2019
Summer 2019 Payment Plans
Fall 2019On/BEFORE August 23, 2019August 23, 2019
Fall 2019 Payment Plans
Winter SessionNo Active Payment Plans December 13, 2019
Spring 2020On/BEFORE January 10, 2020January 10, 2020
Spring 2020 Payment Plans

NOTE:  If you register prior to drop/add registration period, you are required to pay all charges on your account by the Bursar Office’s due date unless you have anticipated financial aid. If your anticipated financial aid is not enough to cover all of your tuition and related fees, you will need to pay the difference by the due date. If you register during drop/add registration, you have 72 hours or three business days to settle your student account balance to avoid any potential bursar registration holds or late payment fees. Any changes to the student’s schedule after the billing date may affect the amount due for the semester. Failure to receive a statement of account will not relieve the student of responsibility to remit payment by the designated due date.  Further information regarding due dates, payment information, and payment plans is available on the Office of the Bursar website.

Students whose accounts are not paid by the established semester payment due dates may be subject to financial penalties such as a Bursar Registration Hold.  A Bursar Registration Hold may prevent a student from registering and/or obtaining an official transcript or diploma.  When the student account is paid in full, this Bursar Registration Hold may be lifted.  If your payment is remitted via a paper check a 21 day delay must pass before the lifting of the Bursar Registration Hold.  If your payment is remitted via an e-check a 10 day delay must pass before the lifting of the Bursar Registration Hold.  Effective Spring 2015 a late payment fee of $100 may be assessed when student accounts are not paid by the last day to drop/add.  A student whose payment is not honored by the bank on which it was drawn may be assessed a return payment fee of $25.00. If restitution is not made within 10 days of notification, the student may be subject to course cancellation, financial penalties and/or legal action.  Additional information on the financial penalties.

WITHDRAWAL POLICY: The effective withdrawal date is the date on which the withdrawal is processed in the student records system. This date is used in calculating any applicable tuition reduction. Course fees, special fees, and laboratory fees are reduced only with the 100% adjustment. Please review the tuition credit schedule.

Senior Citizen Tuition Remission
The University offers tuition remission to individuals who are classified by admissions as residents of Kentucky and are at least 65 years of age on, or before, the first day of classes for the semester. Special costs, such as course fees and parking, are not covered by this program and are the financial responsibility of the student. Proof of age may be shown by presenting a Kentucky driver’s license or other age verification document such as a Kentucky issued photo ID at the Bursar's Office.